angel of death

and so i thought, the angel of death paid me a visit
he had that smile again
Behind his hooded cape, 
a sinister smile, revealing bits of his fangs
His eyes sparkled as his hands reached for my neck

I drew a sharp breathe as he began squeezing the life out of them
ever so slowly, my eyes fluttered shut
as the pressure grew
but then , i place my hands on his and smiling,
as i felt the pressure lessen. 

“In your hands, i shall die” 
I whispered to him, staring into his heavy eyes of death
in those eyes, i trusted this very man to kill me.

As the wind played with my hair, 
I stood tall watching my body far below
My hands brushed against his
Before reaching for it, smiling

And as i thought, the angel of death paid me a visit , 

One final time. 

Leave a Reply

