explosions

You know how some music put your whole perceptive or life into words or even the situation you are facing right now? 

I honestly i would ever find such a song that would pin point my exact feeling on the situation but i did. Emotions,to me are a very complicated things. We can rarely put them into words and even if we managed too, we can’t the exact same feeling out of it. Parts will be missing and what ever you wrote are only half of what you are really feeling. 

so by chance, i was listening to the radio when Ellie Goulding newest song Explosions came on. At first listen, i didn’t give it much thought but when i put the song on repeat, it explains what i was feeling at this point of time. 

I’ve fallen from grace
Took a blow to my face
I’ve loved and I’ve lost
I’ve loved and I’ve lost

Explosions…on the day you wake up
Needing somebody and you’ve learned
It’s okay to be afraid
But it will never be the same

It will never be the same

 

I was the last thing on your mind
I know you better than you think
Cause it’s simple darling, I gave you a warning
Now everything you own is falling from the sky in pieces
So watch them fall with you, in slow motion
I pray that you will find peace of mind
And I’ll find you another time
I’ll love you, another time

 

Ellie gourdings – explosions

This part of the song felt hit me deep inside.

We loved and we lost when things don’t work our way and we become afraid of what is to come the next time. 

this song made me think of you. 

I know you are happy right now with her and i am happy for you because the last thing i want to see is you being sad. I’ve always wished for your happiness even if it meant i don’t get to talk to you any more. I wish i could go back to muay thai and sweat it out but knowing that you will always be there, i become small and distant and a little nervous? We both had our conflict and we haven’t talk since then and me being me, i get nervous and scared. 

Sometimes i get scared i’ll fall for you all over again. You have a charming smile even though you were hell as annoying but you were the water i needed to pacify my anger but now that you are gone, i have to manage on my own. 

and i believe i will be okay. 

isn’t it sad when 2 friends become stranger because one of them falls in love with someone who makes him much more happier than she can ever make him? 

much love my readers 

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

