i can’t stand how happy you are.

‘Cause you are the piece of me I wish I didn’t need
Chasing relentlessly, still fight and I don’t know why

If our love is tragedy, why are you my remedy?

 

Clarity- zedd

 

i can’t stand how happy you are after everything that happened, after you left me with the pains and the memories. 

You seemed so happy that i end up believing you don’t remember me any-more, that i am a past memory you would willing forget just like that and it hurts me because i realize how much lies came out of your mouth. 

So much me being your twin, your best friend and so much for being able to read each other like a book.  Everything was a lie wasn’t it? I hated myself for believing you were different and thinking you would stayed but in the end, you left just like them. 

and yes, thanks to this, i don’t want to get closer to people any-more because in the end, they are just going to leave like you so why bother? Keep them at a distance and i won’t get hurt right? 

I’ll admit sometimes i took you for granted and let my ego soar but that has always been the way i protected myself. I had always hated feeling so vulnerable and open but when you left, i was at my most vulnerable and that scared me. 

I hate this feeling. I can’t stand how happy you are now and yes, call me selfish but i find it unfair that I’m the only one still suffering. 

 

Leave a Reply

