Till my dying breathe,

My body
My body remembers you
I remember even now
though I put away the pictures
of us smiling together
and empty out my heart
that was filled with you

Though I empty my heart
My body remembers you
the memory
the more I erase it,
the more vivid it gets
the memory
the more I hate it,
it comes closer like a…

Younha – Memory feat Tablo

Do you remember?

Those rooftop conversations, those smiles and those laughter that could wake the whole neighborhood.

oh wait, silly me.

How can someone dead remember anything but it is those living who are stuck in the loop of their own memories, their sadness.

but honey, you’re safe right now, where the demons in your head can’t get you.

Leave a Reply

